RESOLUTION NUMBER **TMBC338-06-19** OF THE DULY ELECTED AND CERTIFIED GOVERNING BODY OF THE TURTLE MOUNTAIN BAND OF CHIPPEWA INDIANS

- WHEREAS, the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians, hereinafter referred to as the Tribe, is an unincorporated Band acting under a revised Constitution and By-Laws approved by the Secretary of the Interior on June 16th, 1959 and amendments thereto approved; and
- WHEREAS, Article IX (a) Section 1 of the Turtle Mountain Constitution and By-Laws empowers the Tribal Council with the authority to represent the Band and to negotiate with Federal, State, and Local Governments and with private persons; and
- WHEREAS, Article IX (a) Section 1 of the Turtle Mountain Constitution and Bylaws requires a 30-day comment period prior to the adoption of any ordinances or amendments to the Tribal Code, whether proposed by resolution or otherwise. Adoption must occur through a roll call vote of the Tribal Council at a publicly held meeting; and
- WHEREAS, the Tribe is proposing to amend, add or delete various revisions to Title 32, the TERO Ordinance Sections 32.0403, 32.0408-A. 32.0408-B, 32.0408-C, 32.0501, 32.0502, 32.0503, 32.0201 and by the adoption of Resolution No. TMBC235-04-19, placed said proposed amendments out for public comment, with various comments received; now
- THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Tribe is approving the following amendments, additions or deletions to Title 32, TERO Ordinance Sections 32.0403, 32.0408-A. 32.0408-B, 32.0408-C, 32.0501, 32.0502, 32.0503, 32.0201 and to exclude geographical limitation of Rolette County.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned Tribal Secretary of the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians, do hereby certify that the Tribal Council is composed of *nine (9) members* of whom *seven (7)* constituting a quorum were present at a meeting duly called, convened and held on the 6th day of June, 2019 that the foregoing resolution was adopted by an affirmative vote of *six (6) in favor* – Representatives Stuart LaFountain, LoAnn Jerome, Chad Counts, Nathan Davis, Jim Baker and Ron Trottier Sr.; none (0) opposed; two (2) absent-the late Rep. Carson Belgarde and Chairman Jamie Azure; with the Vice-Chairman not voting.

) SIGNED INTO LAW/Dated this 14 day of June .2019) VETQED/Dated this____day of ,2019unen

Jolean A. Morin, Tribal Secretary

Jamie Azure, Tribal Chairman

Lynn Gourneau, Vice-Chairman